Show reviews that mention
order plants customer service burgess plant service customer money phone trees
Showing 54 of 436 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can't get a hold of them to get a catalogue

Busy phone. No way to contact them.

User's recommendation: Don't use this company.

View full review
ID
#2378963 Review #2378963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Offers catalogue by mail
Cons
  • No way to get a hold of them
Preferred solution
Send me a catalogue
What a scam.... I ordered over $100 in plants and seed in July 2020. By August 2020 I received the seed portion of my order. I called them to follow up with the rest of my order, understanding shipping is delayed due to the pandemic, and they told me they should be...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2316889 Review #2316889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Plant
Preferred solution
Partial refund for goods not received

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dead Plants

My entire order was so dead that I couldn't do anything with them. The Blue Spruce had the needles fall off and it was totally brown. The Rose of Sharon was completely dead with no moisture. The Snowball bush was so dead that the shoots broke when I tried to remove them from the shipping bag This order was completely a bad joke.

User's recommendation: This company lies and is a joke. I will not recommend this company to anyone.

View full review
ID
#2145162 Review #2145162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Moses Lake, Washington

About my order

Update by user Aug 28, 2020

have not had any return info from Burgess

Original review posted by user Aug 28, 2020
ordered stump remover over three weeks ago and have not received my order as of today August the 28th, when can I expect the order in the next three days.
View full review
ID
#2139996 Review #2139996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$33
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Incompetent and overpriced shipping

I ordered 2 plants both of which are of the lowest quality I have ever seen from any mail-order nursery. One was a Juniper evergreen which may survive due to natural hardiness. The second plant is a dwarf pomegranate which arrived bent/curled over with brownish-yellow leaves without a single leaf left. Both plants are practically falling out of the pots they are in because they were packaged in a bag! Shipping was $10 (about half of the total cost) which is high but plants require special handling. When I got the plants I found the bag shoved in the mailbox. From the outside, you really wouldn't be able to tell there were live plants inside. Burgess is incompetent to sell and ship live plants. They appear to be making their profits by overcharging on shipping.

User's recommendation: Do not buy live plants from them. Think twice before ordering anything else. Product quality: you get what you pay for...kind of.

View full review
ID
#2135329 Review #2135329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Plant
Pros
  • Good variety
  • Low prices
Cons
  • Incompetence
  • Cheating on shipping price
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Apology and refund of shipping or replacement plants shipped properly in a box.

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

Status of order

on the year warranty, it states to send in original packaging as proof of purchase and a written statement of what needs to be replaced. Did as requested. No feedback and the phone lines are always busy. Can't contact anyone to find out if replacement trees are coming or when they are coming. out of 13 three only 4 are alive.
View full review
ID
#2068050 Review #2068050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Undelivered and unredeemable merchadise.

The company unfortunately has a nice scam going. Ordered a plant. They responded: "Despite what our catalog said, we can't send it to your state. But here's a coupon you can redeem on your next order." But to use the coupon, I have to pay a $9.99 S/H charge. For the privilege of paying for them misrepresenting the availability of their product originally. Plus many of their products are overpriced and can be obtained locally at less cost.
View full review
ID
#2066953 Review #2066953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manhattan Beach, California
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Let them keep my money since I do not wish to do business with them.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Your company does not answer phone calls

May 30th an order was placed. Order #132****

User's recommendation: Can't review product. Hasn't arrived in 6 wks.

View full review
ID
#2044491 Review #2044491 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My order

To whom it concern I placed an order in April 2020, you charged my credit card on May 3rd. Where is my merchandise?
View full review
ID
#1959261 Review #1959261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Natick, Massachusetts

Latest Question

which Zone are we in here in South Dakota (northeast corner)?

Burgess Seed And Plant Company Questions

Cancel my order

My orders were not received in time to plant. Your customer folks said my 1st order (ordered on 4/10/20) was set to go out "at any time" in an email on 5/12, yet my check -$92.69- had been deposited and paid back on 4/27/20. I made a 2nd order on 5/10/20 -$81.21- on a visa card and have heard nothing/seen nothing from you in it's regard. Cancel this order and refund my 1st order as I have had to go out and buy replacement seed to be able to get my garden in. The root stock and plants are no longer needed either. I know this has been a hard season for businesses, but leaving customers 'out in the cold' is no way to do business. A contact to us would have gone a long way towards retaining business for next year. But that time has come and gone now. Do what is now necessary and refund my paid order and cancel the other. Thank you. Sincerely, Karl severance

User's recommendation: Don't use this seed company.

View full review
ID
#1955842 Review #1955842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No sevice
Loss
$93
Preferred solution
Full refund

Made purchases, cant get anyone on phone, no email, no tracking number for paid for productsr

made purchases, cant get anyone on phone, no email, no tracking number for paid for products
View full review
ID
#1955837 Review #1955837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Asheboro, North Carolina

My tel from you and it took a long time for you to deliver them and only 4 survived i

My name is Jose E Coronado tel. # (210) 280- ** ** I order some bushes from you and by the time I got them only 4 survived, I paid $45 or $43 I have been trying to contact you for over a month but your customer service # sounds busy all the time. Please call and let me know what to do, last time I called your phone was working and I talk to a man and he told me that they would be the mail in 2 weeks and it took 3 weeks to arrive, they were in a very poor condition some were broken I planted them and only 4 survived. If you have a new phone # let me know because there is something wrong with that phone. On Feb 9 1920 I sent you a check for $16.45 a month I called and talked to a girl, and she told me that I was short about 27 or 28 dollars, so I gave her my credit cad info. and you withdrew the money, so please give me call so that i can return the dead bushes and get new ones or get my money back.
View full review
ID
#1948789 Review #1948789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

Unasked changes in my order.

My order was changed and i wasnn't asked if I wanted the items they sent instead of the ones that I ordered and I wanted to know if the items were going to be in stock any time soon .

User's recommendation: Check and make sure that the items that you want are available.

View full review
ID
#1944572 Review #1944572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wausau, Wisconsin

Rose tree dead on arrival

We ordered a rose tree in February. After it arrived and we planted it, it has never shown any signs of life. Totally dead! We sent a letter with all the required paperwork for a replacement, but have never received a response. Phone is always busy, and they do not respond to email. We will never order from Burgess again!

User's recommendation: Do not order from Burgess!

View full review
ID
#1941930 Review #1941930 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bentonville, Arkansas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Where is my order

I had ordered 50 strawberry plants about April 1 and I have not heard a anything since I ordered . Only confirmation of my order. I cannot reach them by phone as I have tried many times. So I am trying e-mail, It is probably too late to plant them now for spring.
View full review
1 comment
#1863393

yes, the line is always busy nothing but a conformation on my order BUT NO delivery date!!!!!! time to plant seeds NOW!

ID
#1921171 Review #1921171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund