Show reviews that mention
order plants customer service burgess phone service plant customer money trees
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
WARNING: Do Not Buy plants or products from this company unless you want to jump through hoops from a Call Center when your order is messed up.Burgess Seed charged my credit card for a full order but only sent me half the plants I ordered. I ordered 24 Sub-Zero Hardy...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1837114 Review #1837114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Hiding behind stoneage technology that requires snail mail
  • Fail to ship full orders while charging full price
Loss
$38
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Alias Direct Gardening Supply Failure to Deliver

Update by user Apr 17, 2021

Called credit card company to request refund intervention for lack of response and delivery by Burgess / Direct Gardening.

Original review posted by user Apr 17, 2021
Early March order paid for in full is not being delivered. Company phone # listed 309 662 **** is off the hook and busy 24 / 7 and unavailable. You get an email response you will get a response within 2-3 business days that is never followed through on with order or delivery information requested. PayPal gets many requests for reimbursement due to dead plants or no delivery of items, so beware if you are a victim. Call your card company to intervene for a full refund.

User's recommendation: Buy from a more reputable source.

View full review
ID
#2507921 Review #2507921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No real customer service non delivery of items
Loss
$460
Preferred solution
Full refund

Have not got my order

i placed my order in march my check was cashed on march 15 it is now the middle of april i have never had this much trouble getting my order if you cant get it to me send me back my 95.43 money.
View full review
ID
#2506956 Review #2506956 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$95
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Have not received my order that was placed 3-25-2021. No confirmation that my order was received either. Order number is 566536.

My order was placed 3-25-2021. Please respond. Would love to receive my order. Order total was $169.

User's recommendation: Buyer be ware.

View full review
ID
#2505731 Review #2505731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Plant
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

They have never contacted me on the Issues in hand.

Anyone try to call them between 8am to 5pm that will never happen! Busy then closed! Short Beet seed

User's recommendation: Buy from Burpee / Not me again! Never.

View full review
ID
#2505672 Review #2505672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Jordan, Utah

Disappointed

Made an order about 2 months ago. Money was immediately taken out of account. Have not received product and am unable to contact them
View full review
ID
#2504864 Review #2504864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Delivery Service
Pros
  • In the past they were okay
Cons
  • Never recieved product
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Did not get all my order

I have NOT heard from them. Received the 2nd half of my order 2 weeks ago. NEVER received the 1st half &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; am ready to plant!!DO NO DON'T ORDER FROM THEM. I've spent $75 &;amp; have only received half of my order.
View full review
1 comment
#2003211

How do I get the rest of the order?? I'm ready to plant.

ID
#2503876 Review #2503876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aberdeen, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Checking on Oder

Please email..checking for the order.. perez_ruben09@***.com Rose of Sharon Fire grass in other orders...............
View full review
ID
#2503457 Review #2503457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
All of the order please

Have not recieved product

Haven't received product that was , ordered,been2 months. You got the money but no product , would like full refund
View full review
ID
#2502780 Review #2502780 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund

Wanting to purchase product

Tried to call all 3 phone numbers, busy single. Sent message for a call back no response. Would like to know how to contact them.
View full review
ID
#2502688 Review #2502688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee

DELAY IN SHIPMENT OF FAILED PLANTS.

REFERENCE CUSTOMER NUMBER: 14012**** and REFERENCE ORDER NUMBER :C-04850 Despite several Requests and Reminders, Shipment of following items remain outstanding /balance : ITEM # 6562 MAGNOLIA PLANTS QTY=2 ITEM # 6755 SHASTA ALASKA QTY. =4 ITEM # 7739 ORIENTAL LILIES QTY:= 5 Promised for early SPRING, but NO information regarding shipment. Please advise. Thank you, Sam Jamasji (2000-Abryan Wy. Redwood City, CA-94061 snjamasji@***.com
View full review
ID
#2501019 Review #2501019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Shipping Service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Can't get company on phone. Three phone-all busy

i have been trying for a couple of weeks to call the Burgess Co. and all I get is a busy signal. All three phone numbers seem to have the same problem-a busy signal. No matter what time of day or evening-they never answer.. It's no wonder your rating is so low.. i ordered 10 aristo red shallots, one of which was half rotten. and also got 10 of the yellow moon which were all ok, but since I can't get a hold of anyone I don'r know what to do. I also was pretty sure I ordered 4 tree tomatoes and didn't get them. Why are you letting business ratings go so low? Don't you care if customers are unhappy? Your catalog is nice, too bad your service isn't.

User's recommendation: you might want to check things out before you order. If they don't answer the phone, it is hard to deal with companies like that.

View full review
ID
#2500425 Review #2500425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
a phone number that works-have someone call me 513-553-3094 or 513-284-2137

You don’t want my review you guys are terrible when a person can’t even put in a order you have a problem!

I have tried to place an order repeatedly your phone is busy and your email is messed up I am bad PR at this point
View full review
ID
#2499884 Review #2499884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Burgess Seed And Plant Company Website
Pros
  • Variety
Cons
  • Site is messed up too difficult
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The absolute worse ordering process. I hope the plants are better than your website.

Very slow website You guys REALLY need to fix it. I was going to forget about the sale but thought I'd give it another try.

User's recommendation: Call your order in.

View full review
ID
#2499092 Review #2499092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix your website

No order received yet I ordered onion bulbs and strawberries should have been planted over a month ago no more more orders from burgess ever

Order not received in time to plant Strawberries and onions should have been planted over a month ago

User's recommendation: Go somewheres else.

View full review
ID
#2498547 Review #2498547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kingsport, Tennessee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Did not receive order

HORRIBLE Customer service. No communication from them. They never answer the phone. I will never order from them again.

User's recommendation: Do not order from this company.

View full review
ID
#2497723 Review #2497723 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article